Greenside’s Entertainment Offering is Bubbling over

Growing up, champagne was always somewhat of a myth to me. It had always been classified as “that golden nectar served at soirees hosted by the most elegant people.”

I must admit, the first time I tasted it, it wasn’t as grand as I thought it was but I have grown to love the sensation of bubbles on my tongue which is why I was excited by my invitation to the launch of Greenside‘s latest addition, The Bubbly Bar.

Situated at 137 Greenway, The Bubbly Bar is described as “the best space for Champagne lovers in Joburg,” by its co-owner, Tshepiso Motsumi.

 

At it’s launch, guests sipped on the most sophisticated ‘bubbly’ the lounge had to offer, alongside exclusive wine ranges, including some non-alcoholic options, so no one was left without a glass in their hand! The tantalising & unique taste of Pierre Jourdan – wine popsicles were also on offer. 

Guests are welcomed with the delicious #pjpops #BubblyLaunch #BubblyBarSA

A post shared by Bubbly Bar (@bubblybarsa) on Mar 7, 2017 at 8:26am PST

 

Proving that champagne isn’t one-dimensional, two signature cocktails were also served on the evening. Provided by Grey Goose Vodka (the vodka sponsor for the night), we were treated to “The Grand Le fizz” and “The Debut” cocktails, which were served with a mix of ‘ROSES pre-mix drinks.’

The invite only event included guests from the corporate & celebrity spheres including, musicians, SOLO & Reason, ANN7 newsreader, Abigail Visagie, Olympic athlete, Akani Simbine, Actress, Dineo Moeketsi & singer, Mariechan, to name a few.

‪The beautiful @abigailvisagie & dapper @akani_simbine at our #bubblylaunch #bubblybarsa‬

A post shared by Bubbly Bar (@bubblybarsa) on Mar 7, 2017 at 10:20am PST

 

Motsumi topped the evening off with an emotional note of thanks to everyone for coming as it touched her heart to finally see her dream realized.

“As a young, black woman I had a simple dream of mixing my favourite drink and my love for food. Today it’s come alive and I want to share this with the rest of the country. I would love for everyone who loves champagne throughout the country to come and experience our culture, relaxing music and excellent food paired with our champagnes,” said Motsumi.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @mediagirl_za

Main image credit: Trevor Louw

Leave a Reply

